20% Project – Week 1 – Crochet

Hi my name is Aaliyah, for my 20% project I am learning how to crochet. This week my goal was to watch videos and start crocheting a baby blanket, this week went amazing. There were some errors, but I powered through. I was able accomplish to make little squares, and I was able to do twenty rows on the baby blanket. When I started crocheting, I wasn’t able to get the pattern tight enough. So my mentor, My mom. Helped me get it tight enough to start crocheting. After that I just kept going, while I did that I watched movies, but the time went fast. What I noticed was that sometimes the loop would get lost in the pattern and I would restart it again. Next week, I plan on continuing crocheting and adding twenty more rows to the baby blanket. I also plan to start watching videos and learning how to crochet a stuffed animal. I am so glad I get to learn how to crochet. Thanks for reading see you next week.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*