The Voices

I was dreaming or so I thought. I had a premonition of a disaster. I heard voices they were whispering. I was in a maze. It could go on forever. I thought about if I could ever get out. I spotted a shadow move hasty through the dark. I felt a jab in my abdomen. I glanced down there was no blood, I felt another jab. There was no blood. I ran very gingerly, I went into a corner to sit down. I heard the whispering again and another jab. I heard it from behind me, I turned around it was a strange figure. It was dressed clad in black, it was holding something I couldn’t tell what though. It was a voodoo doll it had several pins poked into the doll. The figure poked another pin into the doll, I felt a pain in my heart. There was no blood I could barely breathe through. I took short breaths and tried to stay calm, but the room was cold, quiet, and empty. I managed to say “goodbye,” with the last words I had.

One thought on “The Voices

  1. I never knew you could write like that! Good job on making the reader feel emotion!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*